the adventures of Super Tom

all the things I like and do

The day I held the Olympic Torch

on July 13, 2012

I held the Olympic Torch and it was amazing because I was at Beavers. I had a picture with it. It felt kind of heavy and light and it had the London 2012 symbol on it. I couldn’t believe it when I actually just touched the torch! It was a once in a really really big lifetime experience and I am happy because not any children get to hold the torch. My friend’s dad brought the torch in to Beavers so that we could have a picture with it and experience a bit of Olympic magic! Thank you for reading this little blog post. Best magic wishes from Tom.

5 responses to “The day I held the Olympic Torch

  1. You are so lucky! I bet you’ll never, ever forget that moment, SuperTom!

  2. tomsandras says:

    WOW that’s amazing, you are so lucky. It’s good that you joined the Beavers when you did. Have a great weekend, can’t wait to hear what exciting things you will be doing.

  3. Rebecca says:

    Wow that’s amazing, you really look like supertom in the photo!

Leave a Reply

